HOMESICK SAN DIEGO

I’ve been a fan of The Gypsy Gentleman series since the first one came out, and I am very stoked to see their latest issue featuring a place that, although I am from South Africa, I consider to be home…San Diego. I used to live just up the road from Black Panther Tattoo, got my hair cut at Two Roses right next to Chicano Park and Rob Benavides did some artwork for a company I used to work for. Oh, and the burgers at The Station were amazing, haha.
Check out the episode:

The Gypsy Gentleman – Episode 04: San Diego y Tijuana from Marcus Kuhn on Vimeo.

About bofadesign

I'm Andrew Wright, graphic designer, illustrator and kustom-hot-rod-lowbrow art fanatic. Living in Toronto and armed with a pen, pencil, paintbrush and wacom pen, I create great looking and most importantly, functional designs and illustrations that help my clients promote their business, product and events. With a degree in Graphic Design and over 10 years experience in South Africa, UK, USA and Canada my skills range from digital to traditional illustration, print design (branding, catalogs, posters, marketing) and apparel. I'm a fan of the lowbrow hot rod (K)ultra, horror industry and anything that makes your heart beat twice the speed. I'd love to hear from you and discuss turning your next project into your next success.

Posted on July 31, 2012, in Graphic Design, Illustration, Rant and Rave and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment